Login to the AWS Console

  1. Login to AWS Management Console using your credentials.

  2. Click on the drop-down menu on the top right corner of the screen, and select one of the 20 supported regions for this tutorial:

Region Name Region
US East (N. Virginia) us-east-1
US East (Ohio) us-east-2
US West (Oregon) us-west-2
Canada (Central) ca-central-1
EU (Frankfurt) eu-central-1
EU (Ireland) eu-west-1
EU (London) eu-west-2
EU (Paris) eu-west-3
EU (Milan) eu-south-1
EU (Stockholm eu-north-1
Asia Pacific (Hong Kong) ap-east-1
Asia Pacific (Mumbai) ap-south-1
Asia Pacific (Tokyo) ap-northeast-1
Asia Pacific (Osaka) ap-northeast-3
Asia Pacific (Seoul) ap-northeast-2
Asia Pacific (Singapore) ap-southeast-1
Asia Pacific (Sydney) ap-southeast-2
South America (Sao Paulo) sa-east-1
Africa (Cape Town) af-south-1
Middle East (Bahrain) me-south-1

AWS Management Console Region Selection